What is it?

  • ITIL  is Information Technology Infrastructure Library
  • ITSM is IT Service Management,  a subset of ITIL.
  • ISO/IEC 20000-1:2011 focuses on IT Service Management and is based in ITIL v2.
  • There are 5 processes for Service Delivery,   5 for  Service Operations and qualify improvement processes similar to ISO 9001:2008.  

What are your benefits?
IT is a business enabler.   Defined service levels, quality of IT services, customer focus are some of the key differentiators in IT. ISO 20000 provides a pathway toward achieving these goals. For a Chief Information Officer, there are senior management directives to reduce IT costs while users keep demanding new services and continual improvement in existing IT services.

ISO 20000 is a set of 173 controls broadly from three main areas – Five (5) IT Service Delivery processes and Five (5) IT Service Support processes from ITIL v2 and Continual Improvement processes from ISO 9001. Therefore, in a way ISO 20000 is customisation of ISO 9001 to IT Service Management.

Although ITIL v2 has been revised to ITIL v3, the 2005 version of ISO 20000 has not yet been revised. ITIL and ISO 20000 are complementary to each other.

ISO 20000 certification helps to improve the image of IT Department and IT Service Provider organisations. It is a good way to kick-start the adoption of ITIL Best Practices. For small third party IT service providers, a few of their clients even demand ISO 20000 certification as a precondition to awarding contracts.

Why CPG?

Independent verification of your organisation’s ITSMS by our qualified and experienced auditors, will ensure greater compliance with your service level agreements.

 What do we offer?

Exemplar Global certified Lead Auditor course.

Third Party certification to ISO/IEC 20000-1:2011.

CPG — Worldwide’s alignment with APMG,UK now provides clients with the opportunity to obtain dual certification from two of the worlds peak certification bodies, APMG and JAS — ANZ.

What other management systems can we integrate with this?

ISO 9001:2008   Quality Management

ISO/IEC 27001:2013  Information Security Management